Skip to main content

Hey guys i have posted before but i m guessing in a wrong section or wat not so i am reposting here i dont mean to spam up the site but i really need help with this one

Hey guys how is it going? total newbie here...and i m loving it here i have been reading and there r lots of helpfull threads on here.. i used my Compu Club at a Gigg this weekend and God it was fun i have design spot 250 i dont know how to create scene and all but i am working on it i just got it like last week anyways but i was wondering if i can use multiple fixtures as a spot light... what i mean is last week when i was using it as a spot light i would have to move one fixture to where i want and then go back to the second one and move that one. i was wondering if i can have all of them at one point at the same time using the XY thing i dont even know wat its called but u know the pointer thing anyways let me know if m not being clear enough ... thanks cheer everyeone
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Yea thanks a lot for the reply jingles and yes i have notice the "followspot tab" but i couldn't figure out wat the hell was going on in there I am very new to This i m still trying to learn how to create scenes. as a mobile dj i really needed to know how to do the spot light also i dont know if it would be too much to ask but if u can do a video on it that would be awesome thanks agian and i am about to go try out wat u just suggested thanks

First thing first..
This is what i did i clicked on new page added DS250 Starting add 1-16 repeated the same procedure added another DS250 ch 17-32

"Create and edit in live mode a switch button named 'FOLLOW SPOT'."
Now does that mean i hit the red "Swi" Button selecting the master or one of the pages??? Confused

NEXT

i dont even know if did the first step right but i got stuck at "Connect the X,Y channels of the ‘FOLLOW SPOT’ rack to the X,Y channels of the master moving light."