Skip to main content

I have what may be a dumb question here, but I'm new to lighting so please go easy on me. I recently purchased an Elation Chase Bar - 4 channel DMX Bar:

Elation Chase Bar

and cannot figure out how to mount it to my light stand.

On the bottom center of the Chase Bar is a steel pin approximately 3-inches long with an outside diameter of 1-1/8 inches. (This is similar to a pin on the bottom of the Elation Pro Bar 4.)

The marketing literature says it can be mounted on an LTS-3 stand, but the listing for the LTS-3 stand on the American DJ website looks like it is discontinued. I have also tried searching the Internet for retailers that might have an LTS-3 stand for sale with no luck. I do have an Odyssey light stand very similar to the American DJ LTS-2, but after taking the T-bar off, the upper vertical pole has a plastic cap on it and even if I were to remove the cap, the inside diameter of the tube is much larger than the 1.125-inches of the mounting pin on the Chase Bar and there is no way to clamp it in place if I could. The LTS-3 stand must have a different type of termination on its upper vertical pole.

Is there any type of adapter available to allow the Chase Bar to be mounted on a standard light stand having a vertical pole with an outside diameter of 1-3/8-inches (1.375)? I’m thinking there must be some sort of plastic collar clamp or adapter that would allow me to secure the Chase Bar to the top of my stand.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Sorry Jingles. I saw the Pro Bar 4 questions in the general forum and thought that was the correct spot. Plus, my question is really about mounting the Chase Bar to a stand and not actually about the Chase Bar itself.