Skip to main content

Hey all,
I'm a drummer by trade and our guitar player is moving out of town after six years of playing together but, I figure this ives me an opportunity to try something new.

I've always been interested in the light show and have recently purchased used an Elation Scene Setter 24, two dimmer packs, two trees and eight Par 36 cans (to add to an existing 4 light rig).
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hi Mattrix, welcome to the forums. Don't feel bad about being new, everyone has to start somewhere, somehow, and at sometime. We will be more then willing to help in anyway we can.

Yes, you most certainly can. Unfortunately, I don't know how lol. John or Jingles would most likely be able to help.

If I get time tomorrow in the office, I will check out the manual real quick. You should too, bunch of helpful info in there.
Mattrix,
You'll need to create your own programs to limit the number of channels/lights being used.

Here's how to program a chase.

1) Change the mode to "1-24 single"

2) Enter record mode (press and hold record button and tap buttons 1,6,6,8)

3) Create the first step of your chase using sliders 1-12. Press the record button and the display should then read step 001. Create as many steps as you need to complete your desired pattern. The controller will continue to display the number of steps you've created.

4) You now need to assing the created pattern to a flash button underneath faders 13-24.

Press and hold record, then press and hold the flash button. Release both buttons and your chase should now be saved (keep in mind that you have 4 pages to choose from, so make sure that you realize what page you're on).

5) Exit record (press and hold record and tap exit)

In case you do not like any of the patterns that you have created, you can always erase all memory and start off fresh. To erase all memory you must be in record mode. Then press and hold record and tap buttons 1,4,2,3 in sequence.

Hope this helps