Skip to main content

I have installed Compu Live on a few of our computers as they are adopted by the sound booth and have never had a problem. Today I tried installing the program on a Gateway Laptop running XP and had an issue. The program loads fine...even shows the USB doggle serial number. Then the program "dings" and the start up "Elation" window shows up and won't go away. I have uninstalled/reinstalled multiple times.

Any ideas?
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

I don't have an answer for you. I am new to this type of lighting control. I can't find out how to get started with the basic programing for 15 par cans, 3 RGB and 2 Elliosodials. Help.
I also receive a message about a faital error.

A second install have a problem with a flickering Pro Bar. It seems to destroy the bulbs.
Any recommendations?
Partime
fishing..
when its a new install and you have all the demo pages still on it.
The 3D window will always open up automatically because its in Demo mode.
you need to delete all the Demo pages. this will stop 3d window from opening automatically.

Partime,
Jingles is your man to get started on the basic programming. send him an e-mail.

Pro Bar flickering.. I would call our customer support department.
323-213-4593. sounds like a tech issue with the bar, not with the software.
How much wattage are you putting per channel?
July 14, 2008

Help!

I am sending this to 3 or 4 people I hope can help.
I have installed a lighting system utilizing the following components:
1. – Acclaim s-fade6 at the entrance door
2. – Elation Compu -1024c
3. – an A-B switch
4. – Elation RMD620 Arc dimmer for house lights
5. – 6 Elation Pro Bar 4 – for an assortment of pars and ellipsoidals.
6. – 3 Elation RGB LED at various points in the path - They are addressed as 101, 108, 115

Problem:
When the x-fade is operational it controls more than the RMD 620. I’ve tried to re-program the x-fade to no avail. The RGBs are doing their own thing.