Skip to main content

Hey,

I've been using CompuLive for my church now for about 5 months now. Its great software, but for my usage I have four ideas I would love to share, and love for you to implement.

===================================================================================

First off, a password to lock the software. Being in a church as I am, we have kids. Some of these kids like to play with our equipment while I'm gone(Such as Sunday prior to service starting; after everything is already turned on). What I have proposed is a simple lock that prevents any unauthorized personnel to mess with the software. At the top left in the "Controller" drop down menu there would be an item named "Lock". What this will do is lock everything in the software. You will not be able to gain access back in to the software without entering a password (A separate password from the password used when opening the .ssh file would be nice). So you will be locked out of the program 100% unless you enter the correct password.

Here is a picture to explain better of how I would intend it to look:

===================================================================================

Second idea; color coding system. I have found myself stumlbing through some scenes during songs because I am not 100% sure of which scene is for the verse/chorus/etc. What I believe can help is a color coding feature. For just one song I may have 10 different cues, some for the intro/verse/chorus/verse2/bridge/ending/etc. These can get confusing trying to remember which number for which song is the verse/chorus/etc. I think being able to color code the scenes would make this much easier.

Here is a picture to show how it could look: