Greetings.. are you referring when they are coming out of hibernation mode and data is reapplied? if so I'm afraid not, they have to go through their reset. essentially the mode is the equivalent of powering off.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .